Newton To Fahrenheit Conversion Chart

Newton (°n) Fahrenheit (°f)
0 °n32 °f
1 °n37.45454545454545 °f
2 °n42.90909090909091 °f
3 °n48.36363636363636 °f
4 °n53.81818181818181 °f
5 °n59.27272727272727 °f
6 °n64.72727272727272 °f
7 °n70.18181818181819 °f
8 °n75.63636363636363 °f
9 °n81.0909090909091 °f
10 °n86.54545454545455 °f
11 °n92 °f
12 °n97.45454545454545 °f
13 °n102.9090909090909 °f
14 °n108.36363636363636 °f
15 °n113.81818181818181 °f
16 °n119.27272727272727 °f
17 °n124.72727272727273 °f
18 °n130.1818181818182 °f
19 °n135.63636363636363 °f
20 °n141.0909090909091 °f

Newton Scale

The Newton scale, was invented by Isaac Newton. 0 °N was defined by Newton to be the temperature of melting snow and 33 °N, the temperature of boiling water.

Fahrenheit Scale

Widely used in the United States, the Fahrenheit scale is named after Daniel Gabriel Fahrenheit, inventor of the alcohol and mercury thermometers. The freezing point of water is 32 °F, and the boiling point is 212 °F.